6 Question Survey - Dexcom G5/G6 Users

Hello, I am a student at Arizona State University working with a team who are trying to enhance the usability of the Dexcom CGM product. We are in the stage now where we are collecting data about its use and we would like to hear from a large group of respondents. If you are so inclined please respond to this post and answer the six questions below. For all those who participate, we thank you in advance. (Note: This survey is also on Reddit - r/Dexcom.)

1. Do you, a friend or a relative use the Dexcom G5 or G6 constant glucose monitor?

2. What is/are the best feature(s) of this product?

3. What is/are the worst feature(s) of this product?

4. If the product range (distance between transmitter and smartphone/Bluetooth endpoint) could be increased would that be (please select one answer - A, B or C) :
    a) very useful to me, a friend or a relative,
    b) not useful to me, a friend or a relative,
    c) no different in terms of its current usage.

5. If the product could connect to a home assistant such as Siri, Alexa or other assistants, would that be (please select one answer - A, B or C) :

6. Would you like to see any other improvements made to the product or do you have any further comments?

1.Yes, I use a continuous glucose monitor. Note you used wrong term.

1. Best feature is accuracy.

2. Warm up time. How about put sensor in 2 hours before current one expires so no dark time.

3. No difference

4. Very bad idea to open DexCom to any non-secure system.

5. Ability to have four receivers in system: 1) integrated pump, 2) DexCom receiver, 3) one smart phone, 4) hospital telemetry like central monitoring post for hospitalized DexCom users. For #4, give floor nurse transmitter ID so hospital staff can watch CGM values from central monitoring point in hospital.

1. Do you, a friend or a relative use the Dexcom G5 or G6 constant glucose monitor? I use it myself.