How do I aproach sons teacher

Hi.. This is my first time in this forum, My son was diagnosed three years ago at age five. Up to date we have had the most amazing people helping my son at his school. Untill recently...This year my son is in third grade and has always loved school now he struggles and crys in the morning and comes home upset saying he hates school becouse his teacher hates him. At first she was doing things like making him rush in the cafateria with lunch and acting annoyed with him but today he comes home and says  he told her he was low in the middle of a math test and she refused to let him go to office and test till he was finished. I am so angry at this moment I see my self going into her class tomorrow and stapling our 504 plan to her face! I know that wont help justin so what do I do!

oh my! I wish I could offer advise, but my daughter is only 6 weeks into this, and doesn't start school until this year. I can only ask that you seek first to understand. It's possible that his perceptions of her hating him is slightly off. It's probable that she doesn't understand the gravity of his situation. Ask if you can meet with her quickly and find out her understanding of Type 1, maybe you will have to do a little educating. If that doesn't work you may have to see if it's possible to move him into another class. You can't have him going low, no matter how bad she want's to make a point about a test. 

Welcome to Juvenation -- I'm glad you found us!

Sorry you and your son are going through this -- it sounds terrible. If meeting w/ the teacher doesn't help, I agree about meeting with the principal about getting his class changed. I'd start keeping track of what happens in written form as "proof"  for the principal and of course bring the 509 plan.

If this teacher is acting this way w/ D, how does she treat the kids w/ learning disabilities, etc, etc in her class? It's sad!

WOW!!