I don\'t know what just happened to my life! Help me

Hi everyone, I’ve been reading all these forums on this site and I feel very fortunate that this exists. I really need a good support network of people that understand the emotional roller-coaster of T1D and I hope I can make some good friends here. Here is my story in a nutshell:

About a month ago, I finally got the strength to officially separate from my husband. It took me YEARS to pull the strength to be a single mom to 2 kids. (I have another son that is 4). During this time of separation my career has really taken off and I have a big offer on the table to become the CEO of a multi-million dollar game studio. This is a deal I have been working for 5 months prior. You can imagine how hard I’ve worked and sacrificed to get to this position in a very male dominated industry. It’s definitely is/suppose to be the track that I thought might define my life work.

Then a week before my big meeting, I decided to go on vacation & get my kids checked up at the doctors. Long story short, a benign heart mur-mur snowballed into a 72 hour diagnosis of T1D!! She’s 6. :frowning: Before I knew what was happening, I was thrown into Diabetes Type 1 education. I had no idea wtf was going on… what I thought was a doctors appt. turned into 3 days of intense Type 1 D school. (They were nothing short of amazing btw, so thankful for the team at Children’s Hospital). Like most people I didn’t know a thing about diabetes beyond “sugars” before the diagnosis. This came out of no where and for the first week I thought ok, we can do this! It will be ok…and it was. The T1D I can manage and it’s a change but I can do this.