I hate Animas- now time for a new pump, but which? Tandem?

I am not sure if I've ever posted here at all, but I figured it was about time.  I'm 29 years old and have had Type 1 for maybe 27 years.  I have been on a pump for the past 15 or 16 years so I have a lot of experience.  I have had many different pumps and most recently the Animas (OneTouch) Ping.  Before that I had the previous Animas model too and maybe even the model before that. 

Over the years, Animas as a company has definitely gone downhill.  Their customer "service" has basically hit rock bottom in my opinion.  Their financial department has zero communication with other departments and things get screwed up because of it.  Add to that the fact that I haven't been able to get one person on the line every time I call billing who seems to actually be from this country and is able to speak the language fluently.

The pump itself is not even an upgrade over their previous model because of my needs.  The integrated glucose monitor wireless handset was a big draw, but after a weeks use, it was useless to me.  It is bulky, SLOW in every way (slower to bolus wirelessly than to just use the pump!), the built in carbohydrate values are useless since it is quicker to calculate it myself, the meter takes more blood than what I prefer, etc.  So basically I went back to my faithful Freestyle Lite and pretty much upgraded to a color screen. Oh, they've also been promising CGM integration for YEARS while others have been using it for years.  They are way behind in terms of technology from what they've shown.

My issues with Animas and their pump aside, it's time for me to get a new one.  I've checked out comparisons, and it doesn't seem like much has changed with the exception of the Tandem pump, and that's not even huge.