I was doing ok...or so I thought

So six days ago I had a 10 year old son who was normal, everything was going well, and we were rushing from place to place. I work full time, I'm a full time student coming up to my student teaching, and all of a sudden I find myself at Children's Hospital with my son. My son has type 1 diabites and hypothyroidsm. What?? Your kidding... and everything changes... I was doing pretty good until today. I struggled with breakfast and lunch and then dinner came. I feel like i've been cooking all day, two meals every single meal because i can't figure out how to seperate the carbs so i don't miss something unless i make his then everyone elses. We are still testing at 2am, to double check the lantis, and I can't seem to get back to sleep, so i've been staying up till 11 sleeping till 2 and then being awake all night. I'm exhausted and Its all hitting me now. Is this how life will be? Cook...clean...cook...clean...cook...clean and blood sugar tests and injections change this pen needle, change the lancer, test this look this up how many carbs are in this and how much... all the numbers ratios and correction factors, and everything... I have to go back to work in a week, back to working 40 hours a week, full time student, wife and mom... and i'm already overwhelmed. I know everyone just says breathe and ask for help when you need it, but I just don't understand why this had to happen... Life was just getting close to getting easier for us. We bought our house (it's paid off) and moved out of this horrible neighborhood that was stressing my life, I went back to school and am getting close to graduation, my hubby and I were able to transfer our jobs closer to home no more 3 hour commutes, and we actually were getting to where we weren't broke.... and now, 500 dollars in medication later... I guess i just need to vent a bit and hope that someone out there knows the feeling, everyone in my family keeps saying... it will be ok, which i am sure it