New member here

Hi,

I am a new member to this group, I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes back in Dec. of 2001 but the dr. had told me that I have had it for years prior to that and that the damage was pretty bad because I had gone undiagnosed for so long. I moved to Montana 4 yrs ago but I am a born and raised Jersey girl.  I am hoping to meet lots of new friends here who share the same issues as me, life as a diabetic.

you definitely came to the right spot. welcome to juvenation :o)

Welcome!

New Jersey to Montana... that sounds like a pretty drastic change, yes?  Just curious... what "damage" was your doctor referring to?  Many complications caused by Type 1 are either reversible, or at least improvable, with a time period of good control.  If you're here on Juvenation..., you'll do fine.  I've been Type 1 for 40 years, and despite numerous past complications, I'm as healthy as most 57-year-old's now.

Hi!  I am a newbie too!  Just joined and love everything about it so far!!!  What damage do you have?  I have been diabetic for 25 years now and I am starting to see some signs of retinopathy and also some slight kidney issues.  The best thing to do is stay in tight control!  I look forward to chatting with you!

Hi!  I am a newbie too!  Just joined and love everything about it so far!!!  What damage do you have?  I have been diabetic for 25 years now and I am starting to see some signs of retinopathy and also some slight kidney issues.  The best thing to do is stay in tight control!  I look forward to chatting with you!

Hi Angela,

Glad to meet another newbie:) The damages that I have are really bad neuropathy in both my feet and in my hands. I also have other medical issues to deal with that are not diabetes related. I look forward to chatting with you and all the others here.

Hi Paul,