People to talk to?

Hi my name is Kyra and I was wondering if you want to talk and tell me about you and what not I am not that good at this stuff heh but please talk with me ^-^ p.s that’s a smiley face lol

Hi kiddo!
So glad to see you reaching out for support. My 13 year old daughter was diagnosed on Oct 2 and it has been a roller coaster ride of emotions. She felt so alone. Thank goodness for TypeOne Nation. She is making friends here and getting much-needed support. Being a teen with type1 is exceptionally hard. So many changes in the body as it is. Then throw the disease on top and…Wow!
How are you doing? If you don’t mind talking to a parent of a teen, I like to talk. Lol! I’m sure my girl would love to talk to you too. I’ll put her on the computer later today to say Hi. Chin up sweetheart. You’ve got this!

hey im Mercykd’s daughter. like my mom said I was diagnosed October 2 so if you or anyone else wants to talk, just message me and ill get back to you as soon as I can. :slight_smile:

Hi, i’m Josh. I’m Ashlie’s boyfriend by the way and i have t1d. i’m avalable almost all day so if you want to talk just give me a privite message