Photography Project-Volunteers Needed in Arizona and CA

Hey friends, I have been planning a photography project for a while and I need some help.  I need volunteers! 

What I would like to do is photograph people with Type 1 Diabetes.  I am a portrait photographer and I have always wanted to put my art to work in a way that would benefit people with T1D.  My doctor and I have come up with a cool idea, but I can't share all the details just yet. 

So, if you're interested, I'd like to spend a couple of hours with you, your family, pets, friends, whatever, photographing you, just going about your day.  I'd like to interview you also and get some of your history about your diabetes and when you were first diagnosed.  You'd have to sign a model release for me giving me permission to print the images and use your story.  In return, I will give you high res copies of the images and you'll get the satisfaction of knowing that you are helping other newly diagnosed people with T1D.  If you are a parent, or otherwise a care provider for someone with T1D, I am interested in hearing from you also-I would really like to include families of babies with T1D.  I live in the Phoenix Valley, so my scope of travel is limited...  I would consider Southern California on up to the San Francisco area, in addition to Arizona, unless you are going to be traveling to Phoenix and we can meet up.

I expect that shooting these images will take up to a year for this project and this is the first place I came to to see if anyone is interested.  If you know of someone else, please pass this on.  I would really appreciate it.

For any inquiries, my contact info:

Georgia Garrett, Photographer

480-299-3833

georgiagarrettphotography@yahoo.com

Site: www.peachiepix.com

Thank you!

Georgia

this sounds interesting...i may be interested...i am in southern california...lets talk

shoot me an email to discuss..

timr25@cox.net

[quote user="Georgia"]