Tandem TruSteel

I’ve been using the Tandem T-Slim for about about two months. I recently had a bent cannula using the XC infusion set. I had this happen to me a couple of times when I was on a Medtronic pump. I am going to be trying out the Tandem TruSteel infusion set next week. I am not concerned about the lack of a inserter. I actually prefer to put it in on my own, however the small bit of tubing between the site and the pump gives me pause. I am really happy with the small footprint of the Tandem Infusion site as it is with the XC. Has anyone here changed to the TruSteel? How has the extra bit of tubing affected you intimately. There, I said it. Yes, in intimate situations or other ways, pain on insertion, etc.

1 Like

It’s a great question and I hope you get relevant responses @synstokesyahoo-com

I do like my quickset for that reason. Looks like a bandaid. Cheers good luck :four_leaf_clover:

Hello, I’ve been using tru steel for over a year. Bent cannula issues with others. Insertion easy, I use the 6mm. The extra tubing allows me to reach further fatty areas on my side. Also I’m a Small lean woman.

But I loop the extra tubing and tape it. I usually tape my insertion set anyway.

Well for intimacy the tape! And frankly always an interesting surprise where the pump ends up.

Without tape I was getting my hand stuck when pulling up pants etc.

Good luck with transition!