Urgent Help No Insurance

Hello Im type 1 diabetic! Ive had diabetes since 2012. I no long have health coverage. They say my husband and i “make too much money” we cant afford insurance that isn’t the states insurance and they wont let me have it back. Im so worried. I dont know what to do. I cant afford to get my omnipod dash pods or insulin. Ive got a few pens left to hold me for awhile but ive already been admitted to the hospital for dka about 2 months ago. Im not sure what to do to be able to get my supplies. The omnipod dash was really helping me as i have a very busy daily life. (Work and 2 kiddos) it was helping me stay on track of my diabetes! Now im stuck and worried i will be back in the hospital again. :frowning: ( i dont know if im allowed, but heres my number for texting 812-650-6905)

Im sorry I’m new to this! How do i message you?

I can leave my phone number here if it will let me and you can text me if you could ? 812-650-6905

@CheyLayne Welcome Cheyenne to the JDRF TypeOneNation Community Forum.

You can private any member by clicking on the icon to the left of a member’s name and then selecting “message” in the upper right.

The Lily Company in Indianapolis can provide you with insulin at heavily discounted cost.

Good luck in your search.

1 Like

@Dennis is right for regular members. New members do not have access to Private message.

1 Like

Thank you for the info! How long do i need to be a memeber before i can message ?

@CheyLayne It generally takes a couple of days to a week. Please be aware, no one can send you insulin, or pods, or anything that requires a prescription. (legally, in the USA). there are a lot of good suggestions above, and in your other thread.

1 Like

Hi CheyLayne- Use this link to see if you qualify for financial assistance with Omnipod. In another recent post a woman’s cost for a 3-month supply of Omnipod 5 pods was drastically reduced.

Financial Assistance Program | Insulin Pump Therapy | Omnipod